A University Rising with Science, Effort and Devotion



  Our university was established in accordance with the Higher Education law no 7141 published in the Official Gazette No 30425 dated 18 May 2018 and the 181th Additional article on Amendments to Some Laws and Decree Laws. Our University with 2 Faculties, 1 College, 8 Vocational Colleges which are active, and 3 Faculties, 1 Institute, Application and Research Centers which are found suitable for opening, aims to realize scientific and academic studies in line with national needs and universal realities, the expectations and targets of our country, geography, nation. As Malatya Turgut Özal University, to integrate with our city, our region and the society where we live, to serve the society in every sense, to serve our internal and external stakeholders with the projects we produce are among our priority targets and policies. Our university which is aware of the social responsibility it undertakes, aims to contribute to the scientific progress on a global level based on the facts of change, progress and globalization in line with technological developments, to have a more sensitive, participatory, flexible structure in accordance with the demands of the society, to identify and analyze the problems for the future, to educate graduates who will contribute to the society and science in all national and international fields without compromising quality. Inspite of the limited possibilities, in our age, in which information is growing at an incredible speed in every aspect, our aim is to carry out scientific and academic studies in line with national needs, universal realities, the expectations and targets of our country and nation, to educate scholarly, self-confident and well-educated individuals who can follow basic sciences and current developments and renew his knowledge and skills with his own will and to instill human love and the values that will lead the individuals we raise to the right behaviors not only scientifically but also ethically Turgut Özal’ın anısına, 18 Mayıs 2018 tarihinde kurulmuştur.

Faculty of Agriculture and Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Faculty of Business and Management Sciences and Faculty of Art, Design and Architecture, as well as Civil Aviation School, Akçadağ, Arapgir, Battalgazi, Darende Bekir Ilıcak, Doğanşehir Vahap Küçük, Kale Turizm ve Otel It is a new university that started its activities in September 2018 with 8 vocational schools including Hekimhan Mehmet Emin Sungur and Yeşilyurt Vocational School and Graduate Education Institute.

Faculty of Health Sciences and School of Foreign Languages ​​were established on March 28, 2020, Vocational School of Health Services on March 5, 2020 and Faculty of Medicine on June 16, 2020 within our university.

Our university has 18 academic units including 6 faculties, 2 colleges, 1 institute and 9 vocational schools, Apricot and Product Development, Equine and Equestrian Sports, Bee and Bee Products Development, Psychological Counseling and Guidance, Traditional and Complementary Medicine, Continuing Education, Distance Education. In addition to 10 separate practice and research centers, including Lifelong Learning, Turkish Teaching, and Women and Family Studies, in the city center, Battalgazi and Yeşilyurt districts, in 8 different campuses, Arapgir, Akçadağ, Darende, Doğanyol, Hekimhan and Kale. continues.

Malatya Turgut Özal University maintains the ideal of an international university that reaches universal values ​​without leaving local values, and carries local values ​​to the universal and universal values ​​to the local. The primary goal of our university is to integrate with our city, region and the society we live in and to serve the society in every sense.

I would like to thank our President, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, who provided support and contribution at every stage of the establishment of MTU, which sees serving our city, country and nation as its reason for existence. I would like to thank my compatriots from Malatya who embrace our university in every field, our President of YÖK for their active support in the establishment and institutional development processes, our members of YÖK, our deputies, our mayors, our NGOs, our academic and administrative staff, and our students, each of whom we regard as our children.